Shalom

Whenever I think about you, and my dream of being with you – I take a deep breath.. pause… and remind myself of the time set by heaven.  My dear, it’s time to refrain, I know.  A time to be silent until I grasp what the promise of shalom means.. until I embrace the present.. and look forward to hopes which the future can bring.  Expect me to be filled with joy when I see you.. and when I finally hold you in my arms.

This is the silent cry of my heart as I wait for my father, my prince and my king.

Then I imagined God answering to me:

Whenever I think about you, and my dream of being with you – I take a deep breath.. pause… and remind myself of the time set by heaven.  My dear, it’s time to refrain, I know.  A time to be silent until YOU grasp what shalom means.. until YOU embrace the present.. and look forward to hopes which I can bring.  Expect me to FILL YOU with joyuntil I see you.. until You take hold of my promises.. and until I finally hold you in my arms.

Ecclesiastes 3

1To everything — a season, and a time to every delight under the heavens:

 2A time to bring forth, And a time to die. A time to plant, And a time to eradicate the planted.

 3A time to slay, And a time to heal, A time to break down, And a time to build up.

 4A time to weep, And a time to laugh. A time to mourn, And a time to skip.

 5A time to cast away stones, And a time to heap up stones. A time to embrace, And a time to be far from embracing.

 6A time to seek, And a time to destroy. A time to keep, And a time to cast away.

 7A time to rend, And a time to sew. A time to be silent, And a time to speak.

 8A time to love, And a time to hate. A time of war, And a time of peace

Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close