Ask.

He said: “Dont give up just yet.” 

He tries to comfort me as usual, and then recalls people who have endured for years, for the sake of love and commitment- some of them, for me.

I was not yet convinced, and answered, “Can you give me something to hold on to?”

“Then Ask Me.” He replied without hesitation.

I utttered words I did not thought about yet came from my heart at that time. 

I then found him silent.  I remained silent with him for seconds – trying to grasp what he feels; but I couldn’t.  Was he sad?  Was I too immature?  Does that gesture mean a YES or a NO to my request?

Now this conversation with God keeps repeating itself for the past days.  I’m praying I’d be wise enough until I learn the best thing to ask.

Write a comment

