Jim Carrey’s “Flower-ful” quote.

Flowers don’t worry about how the’re going to bloom.  They just open up and turn toward the light and that makes them beautiful.  ~Jim Carrey

I was searching for a quotation about flowers and was surprised that my favorite comedy actor has something to say about it.  True enough, the only thing flowers has to do to look beautiful is to be taken cared of by its gardener and turn towards the sun.

Lately I’ve been worried about how I am going to bloom as a person.  I value growth and variety, and I don’t want to get stucked in one place for a long time.  Sometimes I wanted to uproot myself where I am planted and just sail off for an adventure. 

I appreciate how others give me their perspective of how I have progressed from point A to point B.  It’s overwhelming when others see me as inspired when I’m not convinced yet that I am.  =)  Lol!  Sometimes I can’t understand the complexities of my thoughts.  I’m a woman indeed.

Oh well, I’ll just enjoy the flowers – having no hope of the future but enjoying the present with whomever captures their view. 

Flowers are without hope.  Because hope is tomorrow and flowers have no tomorrow.  ~Antonio Porchia, Voces, 1943, translated from Spanish by W.S. Merwin

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a flower and I definitely have a future!  (Now I’m dreaming of taking a photo of me with Jim Carrey soon…)

Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close