Moss to a Flower

I did not notice how you sprouted out of my ordinary routine,

until people appreciated your light surrounding me.

You colored my world when you came.

You were delicate as a flower, yet fun and free.

Your laughter tickles my soul and engulfs my fear of a fleeting life.

You made me believe that I am more than who I think I was –

able to withstand the heat to see you shine and dance with the wind.

I’ll remember your beauty in the night

and forever behold your sight.

Note: Thanks for the wonderful photo which inspired me to write this. Creativity will flow as we revel on the wonders of nature. Check this blog for more inspiration: http://thelanternroom.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “Moss to a Flower

Write a comment

