The Art of Waiting

Waiting for the sun to set in front of this picturesque view

The sand, the sea, the sky is perfect – the only thing missing is you.

I would sail to reach you at the other side if you didn’t ask me to wait

Time flies and all the more I’m anticipating our fate.

But thanks for slowing me down to see the big picture, too…

the serenity and peace within of not having you.

*Note: to Paula, Jenessa and Ralp – I wrote this while waiting for you guys under the beach umbrella.  If it wasn’t for the “sun stress” I would not have captured this view. – Jonah

Write a comment

