Serenade

My inspiration from People’s Park Davao

A simple serenader with his guitar
Sang his way through my heart
He’s not a star or billionaire like Bruno Mars
but captured my thoughts from afar.

Sing me a song, just one or two..
I can hear from your voice,you’re feeling blue
If this would ease your heartbreak too
Count on me to gladly stay with you.

But his words were grenades soon to explode
I’d rather have this dream to erode
Strum your guitar, play from the start
Let’s just go with the lazy song, no holds barred.
 
Before you sweep me of again with “Nothing on You”
Or even think of uttering “Marry Me”
Let me enjoy you more, just the way you are
A simple serenader with his guitar.

-JMC August 21, 2012

 

Write a comment

