Ice Cream Mends a Broken Heart

It was during my college days; would you remember when you travelled for two-hours going to my campus a day after I texted you that someone broke my heart?

 I had to sneak out to meet you over lunch break so we could date at SM Manila.  You just listened to my story.  You listened well and didn’t reprimand me about being formerly infatuated with that guy.  I couldn’t remember any advice you probably have spoken of, but I will never forget how you were present.  I appreciated your presence.

 Before I went back to class, you even bought me a cone of ice cream along the streets.  It was the sweetest desert to cap off our time together.  Was it only an hour or two that I spared for you?  Yet it was a memory you left that I always will remember.

Write a comment

