Diary

I still write on my diary before I sleep at night.

I write names of people I love, my experiences with them – and the good things I would like them to have.

I write about my frustrations – words I could never tell people who have hurt me because I love them so much and would rather forgive them.

I write about my dreams – places I’d like to go, people I’d love to meet.   All the fantasies and possibilities.

I write and write, and then I whisper a prayer.  Some prayers were the same as what I asked for when I was a child.  I know it has been answered yet I haven’t ceased until they come to pass.

I still write my prayers down, just as I write my thoughts in a diary so I can always look back.

I believe God writes about me in a diary; and one day He will show me that.

 

Photo from Shutterstock
Photo from Shutterstock
Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close