Day and Night

Day and Night

Cold yet sultry nights

struggling to sleep.

Champagne soothes parched throat

weary from my crying.

But when I lie, I sink again

engulfed with neck deep longing.

Your caress still put me to slumber

sending me chills when I remember.

Cause we’re now on different worlds

which I call day and you call night.

***JMC 6/3/13***

*Drawn inspiration from my friend Alab Pagarigan’s art work presented by Altro Mondo Gallery.  More of his sculptures are on display at the Picasso Hotel, Makati until June 14, 2013.

*Check another piece from the artist I previously featured here: https://flaringfelicity.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/steal-my-heart/ 

One thought on “Day and Night

Write a comment

