Messed Up

cycle-mirror

Don’t want to hold back, no more. Don’t want to see another man walk out that door.  Don’t want to live another day thinking of tomorrow. I want to be just who I’m meant to be.

Now I’m not a princess, though I’m always in her dress.  Thank you for seeing me as me. I’m not perfect, I’m just human, I’m just longing for love.  I have been my own hero and it has been rough.  I have a Saviour that I knew but didn’t trust him enough.   Will you love me? Will you still be here if I’m all messed up?

Don’t want to look back, no more.  Don’t want to see that same girl in the mirror.  Don’t want to live another day with sorrow.  I want to be just who I want to be.

Maybe I’m not your princess, but I’m not an actress.  Everything you knew about me was real. I’m not perfect, I’m just human, I’m just longing for love.  You have been to me a hero that I’ve just given up. I have all the time we needed but didn’t trust you enough.   Will you love me? Will you still be here if I’m all messed up?

I’m letting go of all expectations.  I’m letting go of myself.  But I’m not giving up in the thought that love can be real.  Please show me if this is what I feel.  Please show me if this is what I have to feel.

2 thoughts on “Messed Up

Write a comment

