Pink Berries Charity Event at Asociacion De Damas Filipinas

Gift 2 charity

The best Christmas gift we can share are gifts of smiles to the less privileged.  Last week, I enjoyed spending a day with the with kids from Asociacion de Damas Filipinas. Our friends from Pink Berries Events Management organized a group of young professionals to sponsor games, magic show, gift packs and food to 40 wonderful children beneficiaries. Here are some photos from the event:

Kids enjoyed games and magic show hosted by two charming clowns at the event

Kids enjoyed games and magic show hosted by two charming clowns 

The sponsors can mingle with the kids, and that for me is the most fun part!

The sponsors can mingle with the kids, and that for me is the most fun part!

Meeting these two cute girls Mae and Mariah refreshed my Spirit and reminded me about my days teaching kids in church.

Meeting these two cute girls Mae and Mariah refreshed my Spirit and reminded me about my days teaching kids in church.

Group shot with the sponsors, kids and event organizers

Group shot with the sponsors, kids and event organizers

On November 23,2013, Pink Berries will again organize a charity event with kids from Hospicio de San JoseIt takes only P800 to sponsor a fun event with kids inclusive of a magic show, games, food and gift packs for the children beneficiaries, and that includes your transportation to the site and snacks. Please contact teampinkberries@gmail.com or my friends Rosanna Saldua(09062757243) and Berline Tagalicod(09166950419).

I hope that you get to experience and enjoy a meaningful time like this on November 23rd or even on the month of December for your Christmas party with friends or companies.

P.S I still believe that good deeds are best done in secret, but I’m posting this one to encourage as many friends from Metro Manila to do the same. A gift of charity is one of the best we can share this Christmas, I know we have received overflowing blessings throughout the year. 

Here are our other posts for some gift ideas for Christmas. I’m posting one each week: Gift of Wellness

One thought on “Pink Berries Charity Event at Asociacion De Damas Filipinas

Write a comment

