Ilocos Adventure: Bangui Windmills

Bangui Windmills Ilocos Norte

When my friend Berline invited me to visit her hometown in Ilocos Norte, Bangui windmills was the top of mind among the many places I wanted to visit.  Seeing them from the internet photos remind me of Norway, and I wanted to see what we have here in the Philippines.

Bangui has the first power generating windmill farm in South East Asia,  Currently, there are 24 windmills stretched along the beaches standing as high as a 15-story building each.

Bangui Windmills 2

Even while on the road, I can see the windmills from afar and I get so excited every time we come closer to where it is stood.  My friends who are boarded the same van with me have the same feeling.

Entrance to where the Bangui windmills are situated is free.  I also heard that they are planting for more to make it in time for May this year.  Send us a message if you’ve been to the place and agree if you felt the same terrific feeling being there!

Bangui Windmills 3

 

About Bangui, Ilocos Norte

Referred Blog Post About Bangui Windmills

Bangui Windmills on YouTube

 

Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close