Memories – My Easter Post

Our life is made up of memories.  And I’m determined to create inspiring, happy ones. (Like starting this drawing)
Our life is made up of memories. And I’m determined to create inspiring, happy ones. 

Five days of staying with my family this holy week seems not enough.  We didn’t spend vacation outdoors, went to the beach nor attend family reunions.  I just stayed at home with them, yet simply being with Aki, Joey and my Nanay Rosal gave an unexplainable rest to my heart.  I felt at home.

**I appreciate the little things they do that make me feel loved.**

My mom’s home cooked meals are incomparable.  She prepared the curtains and bed covers I’ll be bringing back to Makati.  And she didn’t forget my box of home-made malunggay tea. Her words of wisdom are encouraging to hear. Her touch and hugs strengthens my soul.

Like my Nanay Rosal’s ministry for the youth on facebook

My sister is sewing a dress for me, which I have been trying to fit for the past days.  I’m excited how it will turn out.  She bought doughnuts for the family, and offered to make me a cup of tea for breakfast.  She’s asked to try a new make-up palette on me later, which I look forward too.

Visit my sister Aki’s online shop for cosplay accessories

She has a wordpress blog, too!

My brother downloaded videos from the internet that we can watch.  He selected those which he thinks I would love, and he sure does know my taste!  I feel his care when he brings me a glass of water, and every time he fixes my internet connection.  I am blessed whenever he feels happy with the things we buy for him  – like the new pair of contact lenses and shades which he liked.  By the way, he let me borrow his markers so I could draw the featured photo above.

Check out my brother Joey’s blog

All these have made me feel the Lord’s love more.  Makes me feel Jesus is indeed alive today, and still reaching out to my heart.

We often reflect on the great things Jesus did for us, but our act of thanksgiving need not be a great sacrifice.  He wants us to remember the small things too, because these deeds have also led to big changes in people’s lives.

  Happy Easter!

Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close