TOYCON 2014

Toycon 2014 is included in my line up of this year’s cosplay adventures to pursue with my siblings.  We were able to visit Day 2 of TOYCON 2014, last June 21 at SM Megamall. I wasn’t able to come in costume but my stylish sister Aki still made it in her self- made Lolita outfit.

1 Toycon
My sister wanted me to wear the pink hat as event prop! Uhmm.. maybe next time? ^_^
Aki's proud in pink! She made the lolita skirt by herself ;)
Aki’s proud in pink! She made the lolita skirt by herself 😉

Check out more of my sister’s works at threesmittenkittens.com

TOYCON 2014 Day 2 highlight for me was seeing the Rurouni Kenshin trio.  I almost had a selfie taken with Sanosuke there, but unfortunately the line to get to them was long.  I was convinced to just crop his photo some time and paste it beside mine. (teehee!)

Rurouni Kenshin Characters
Rurouni Kenshin Characters

Aside from Kenshin, one of my favourite heros present in the event is (janjararan) Batman.  Batman is celebrating it’s 75th year and Toycon paid him a special tribute.  A guy in costume with the “Batman squad” has been hanging out in the batman booth the whole afternoon we were at TOYCON 2014.

I'm sure kids in TOYCON didn't miss this booth!
I’m sure kids in TOYCON didn’t miss this booth!

Our cosplayer hunt continues.  My sister knows that I am into guys with dreadlocks, so she waived at me upon seeing Pirate of the Caribbean’s Jack Sparrow.

Jack paid respect to the ladies, greeted us with his hat ;)
Jack paid respect to the ladies, greeted us with his hat 😉

Now I’m not sure if this guy is Robocop, but my boyfriend asked if he’s around the convention… so I decided to post his photo here, too.

Is that you, or who?
Is that you, or who?

We also spotted Fire Emblem awakening squad and got to take photos of Gerome and Lucina.  Two girls came in costume as Lucina, by the way.  If I’m not mistaken Sumia was there too.

Fire Emblem's Lucina with my sister.
Fire Emblem’s Lucina with my sister.
Fire Emblem's Gerome, again with my sister.
Fire Emblem’s Gerome, again with my sister.

King Renly of Game of Thrones has been walking around by himself, too.  Oh well, he paused but his character really couldn’t flash a smile.

young King Renly Baratheon
young King Renly Baratheon

So what else did we do during TOYCON 2014..? We checked out some booths and like the usual tradition, my sister bough some clay accessories at Pandora’s. Maybe she’ll post her macaron and champola necklace in her blog some time.

Pandora's Clay Accessories!
Pandora’s Clay Accessories!

That’s it for today.  The next convention will be in October – and me coming in costume is a MUST! Hope to see you guys there!

Write a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close