Uncle Cheffy, I love you!

Uncle Cheffy's Pizza 2

Uncle Cheffy won me over on our very first date!  I admit that I see the restaurant a lot whenever I dine at the SM Megamall Atrium, but I was only convinced to check it out when my sister and I craved for something Italian plus desserts. I should have met him sooner!! :3

Okay, maybe it’s too early to confess my love but after my June food adventure with my sister at Uncle Cheffy Restaurant, I went there two weeks ago at their Centris branch and found myself head over heels again.  Let me share with you why.

Uncle Cheffy's Pizza

East Meets West Brick Oven Panizza with parmaham, kesong puti, salami, salted eggs, mangoes and 3 cheese at P125 junior size, P250 medium size and P450 family size.

This Uncle Cheffy Favorites panizza has oven dried tomatoes, mushroom garlic anchovy, chill flakes, basil and 3 cheese. Prices at P120, P200 and P395.

This Uncle Cheffy Favorites panizza has oven dried tomatoes, mushroom garlic anchovy, chill flakes, basil and 3 cheese. Prices at P120, P200 and P395.

 

I’m a fan of most food with white sauce, and I was thrilled when some of their panizza’s were topped with it.  Their East Meets West and Uncle Cheffy Favorites are my most loved panizza’s to date!  The thin crust for me is perfect.  The serving is also generous and it tastes so good that I can eat the entire junior-sized serving by myself.  The lettuce, tomatoes and sprouts served with the it are so fresh, too.

Uncle Cheffy Spaghetti Alejandro is a Spanish inspired pasta with tomato sauce, smoked chorizo, pimientos, and Edam cheese. Only P130 for junior size and P220 for medium.

Uncle Cheffy Spaghetti Alejandro is a Spanish inspired pasta with tomato sauce, smoked chorizo, pimientos, and Edam cheese. Only P130 for junior size and P220 for medium.

 

After the panizza, I tried one of their specialties in tomato sauce this time.  Uncle Cheffy’s Spaghetti Alejandro has that distinct taste which I think men would love.  Oh, what’s with men and their taste buds you may ask? Well I notice that most guys usually have cravings for a mixed flavor of spicy and herby.  I’m used to sweeter versions of pastas but I liked Alejandro, too! It’s flavorful and surprisingly filling.

Chocolate Roulade stuffed with mango yogurt at P150

Treat yourself with a Chocolate Roulade stuffed with mango yogurt at P150

Tempting Cheffy Cheese Cake at P150

Tempting Cheffy Cheese Cake, served only at P150

 

If you’ll visit the restaurant in Megamall, Uncle Cheffy has a display of their pastries and desserts so you wouldn’t miss to order one to cap of your meals. Now my sister and I had a fight whether to take the Chocolate Roulade or the Cheffy Cheesecake, so we ordered both. These two were a feast for our palate!  We almost wanted to take these home for our mom and brother to taste.

Click here for Uncle Cheffy Restaurant Menu

Aside from the great variety of food, I really like the warm ambience of Uncle Cheffy Restaurant. I couldn’t believe that a medium panizza and two desserts good for me and my sister costed only 500 pesos, too. I’ll definitely come back.  So see you again soon, Uncle Cheffy!

Write a comment

