An Open Letter

How I wish that conversations in relationships could be like this open letter – genuine, transparent, sincere. If the lover and beloved are able to voice out their feelings as they are, then trust will be built. They can almost always work on what is lacking and bring the best out of each other.

The Fickle Heartbeat

an open letter

Shared by imperfectant.

I loved you. I’m not sure whether I still do, but I’m sure I did at a point, and I did with every fiber of my being. You brought me unexplained happiness that took over me every time I saw you or spoke to you, something that so many others failed to do at the time, but you did perfectly well. It wasn’t just hormones or infatuation or absentmindedness or any other thing, it was love.

I can say I saw you at your best when you said you felt like a rock star. I was also there when you started doubting yourself and revealing your inner demons to me. I see you conquering audiences with your intelligence and wit, and I see you losing your cool to small things. You’re both so strong and so fragile, so human in a way I never thought…

View original post 260 more words

Write a comment

