Restaurant Picks: Outback Steak House

Every year, I explore new restaurants worthy of my Top Restaurant Picks and share them here on the blog. In the next days, I’ll recap ten favorite dining spots I’ve been to for 2015 including my ratings on food taste, service, ambiance and value for money. These are definite food spots that I’ll go back to again and again.

#1 Outback Steak House

I first visited their Glorietta branch with friends from Digital Circles Asia and was able to try alot of dishes from the menu. I enjoyed the experience and would definitely come back, preferably in big groups because the venue has enough space to accommodate such.

If I will be choosing what to be served for 5 (I enjoy picking the food!), I’ll order the following given a budget of Php 500 per head:

Appetizer:

Outback Nachos (Php 459), Kookaburra wings (Php 299 half, Php469 full) , Crispy Parmesan shrimp salad (Php549).

Main dish:

Barbecue chicken served with coleslaw and fries (half at Php499), Baby Back Ribs (half at Php699)

Optional Dessert/ Drinks (on top of Php500):

Chocolate thunder from down under (Php329) – THIS IS MY FAVORITE.

Outback selection cocktails or specialty wine (Php255-300) per glass

My ratings:

Food Taste: 4. Service: 4. Ambiance: 4.5. Value for Money: 4

OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE ADDRESS:
G/F Glorietta 4, Ayala Ave cor Pasay Rd Ayala Center, Makati
(02) 729-8458 to 59
Write a comment

