How’s your heart?

“I will be the one to tell you what’s right and what is best. You will know as I walk with you that I am Consistent.”

We all need a heart check from time to time.

I came across my blog post from 2011 when I opened a file on my laptop. I’m having the same feeling when I wrote this years ago. I find it timely and worth sharing. Hope you find this post relevant to your condition, too.

Flaring Felicity

I heard him softly whisper: “How’s your heart, Jonah? Is it still mine?”

There are just questions like this that leaves me blank for seconds. I could not pull-off witty words from my brains, I had to stop and feel ,than think. I admit I’m used to doing the thinking than feeling most of the time. Feeling requires a certain stillness that I still have to master.

So He gave me some time to figure things on my own. For some days, my vision was filled with circumstances I can’t control nor explain. My emotions went upside down.. my head got squeezed… My body tired out and even got sick. I was waiting for sparks of hope to light the night but couldn’t just see it. After weeks of my unrest, He finally spoke.

***

Don’t let your eyes fool you. Your ways ARE NOT my Ways… and My thoughts…

View original post 588 more words

Write a comment

